Skip to content
October 20, 2011 / Jessica

Welcome!

 

Thanks for stopping by! I hope as this blog matures, I’ll be able to consider myself a part of the small group of marketing bloggers dedicated to financial services. While I do follow many marketing blogs, I’m sure I’m missing out on some great ones. Please don’t hesitate to recommend great articles, writers, photos, anything!

As I’m fairly new to blogging, I’m open to any advice you may have or if you’re picking up on mistakes I’m making. As probably the first reader of this post, I hope you’ll help me grow this blog into a larger community.

Full disclosure: I’m in charge of marketing for the “Digital Marketing for Financial Services Summit” in Toronto, March 2012. However, this doesn’t mean that you won’t find relevant and free content here. I have two main reasons for starting this blog:

1. Exposure for DMFS 2012
2. I’ll be working closely with leaders in FS marketing (they’ll be speaking at our event!), and it would be a shame to hoard their great insights.

Even if you don’t plan on attending our conference, please stick around and enjoy some interesting reads! If you are interested in attending, I can’t wait to meet you!

Leave a Reply

